Bolton V Liverpool (I predict the score)

28Aug09

Watching Bolton this season so far has not filled me with confidence.  Again I can’t exactly see us setting out to get three points.  Megson is the man in charge still, unfortunately, so we will go for a defensive policy, damage limitation.  It’s not too hard to second guess him, I will be shocked if we go for a win.  For the first two games I was pretty close but optomistically, and wrongly, went for draws.  On Saturday we face the mighty Liverpool and a possible backlash is on the cards after their defeat aginst Villa.

If Bolton score I would not expet more than one goal.  If we get two we will have been smiled upon by lady luck.  Perhaps a free kick intended as a cross will curl in, or a handball in the box will get us a penalty, maybe the ball will bounce around inside the area and fall to one of our players who puts it into the net.

Liverpool look strong and dangerous and I would be mad not to put them down to win against a Bolton side who are going through their worst run in 10 years.  It has to end somewhere but hardly likely to be against Liverpool.

I’m going for Bolton 1 – 2 Liverpool

No Responses Yet to “Bolton V Liverpool (I predict the score)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

